As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Starcraft 2: "Well sometimes you don't even listen to me!"

• Options
    SceptreSceptre Registered User regular
    edited February 2011
    The ladder is making me incredibly angry. I'm a total newb and lost 18 games in a row until i switched from zerg to protoss. I'm assuming thats why i'm facing such easy opponents. It's making me mad though when i'm slowly going up my ladder i get 0 points for 2 games and then maybe 2 points from the next 1 and then another 2 games where i get no points. This goes on for about 10 games at which point i look and i have 14 points which laughably puts me in 29th in my league. The next match is a zerg, apparently zergs in bronze league know only one build, and thats the six pool. i unfortunately have never, ever, ever, never been able to defend the 6 pool and thus i lose.

So i'm like ok thats not that bad i just lost one match i fight very few zerg right now then i look, oh look i just lost 14 points and am now in 41st in my league (yes you can get to 41st if you beat someone).

is the basic premise just to wall in the entire ramp and place cannons behind it, especially if i have the knowledge that i'm gonna get 6 pooled straight from the begining?

If you want, a few of us could six pool you a few games in a row to help you learn to stop it. We're always down for stuff like that.

Sceptre on
  • Options
    MovitzMovitz Registered User regular
    edited February 2011
    If you scout at 10 (always scout at 10) and see a pool, at all. Try getting that choke down and put a zealot in there by chrono boosting. You might have to fend of the first wave with your probes though. But if you survive you will win, guaranteed. A 6pool is totally devastating to a zergs economy.