As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[25 years of 真・女神転生/Persona] SMTIV out! Gaians wanted, see Lucy for details.

• Options
    ParisInFlamesParisInFlames Registered User regular
    Frozenzen wrote: »
    So I just started playing Persona 4 on hard with new game plus. The problem is I'm starting to worry with the heavy amount of grinding that seems to be necessary to make it through dungeons that my goal of maxing all social links will be too difficult with so many days devoted to dungeons(wringing every bit of SP i can before sleeping) and not social linking. Is this worry unfounded now that I know what I'm doing as far as having the right card in my deck and other things I didn't know when first playing the game or is it fairly easy if I devote my time to it?

You should have your stats maxed since your first playtrough, or at least nearly so. With this it's easy to rush the hermit (fox) link to rank 6-7 early on and make sure you have infinite sp in dungeons. With this you just clear out the dungeons in one day every time. The only dungeon you will probably need 2 days for is the first one, unless you are really good at finding abusable persona combos. Just pick the first day you can't access any social links and clear the dungeon completely then, rainy days are preferably, but any day is fine really. I usually clear the last dungeon for the new special boss (apart from the first dungeon, as that boss is stupidly hard), and then make my way trough the new one.