As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[The Legend of Zelda] This thread got turned into a pink bunny, find the new one.

• Options
    Capt HowdyCapt Howdy Registered User regular
    edited February 2015
    CGH wrote: »
    Capt Howdy wrote: »
    Skill certainly plays into it. But I'm not that good with some characters. And getting hit from behind by some grunt for 4-5 hearts of damage wasn't cool.

I do think the amount of experience points you get in the Twilight map is rather low considering the step up in difficulty. Considering the game does expect you to be in the triple digits eventually, the fact that I can use a level 70 character for a whole mission and not gain a level seems a little off to me.

Agreed. But getting two materials per kill is a nice bonus. Oddly, I don't always get two materials. I haven't figured out what gets you 2 instead of 1. But I love getting two.
    klemming wrote: »
    Gotta say, the new apothecary mixtures are making grinding a lot more pleasant.
    You can't use more than one mixture at a time, can you? I assume you can't, but I don't want to risk throwing away a 50k material potion just to check if I can toss an XP potion in there too.

I haven't gotten the update (Okay, USA), but you can only have one potion, historically.

@MNC Dover would know the answer.

Capt Howdy on
    Steam: kaylesolo1
    3DS: 1521-4165-5907
    PS3: KayleSolo
    Live: Kayle Solo
    WiiU: KayleSolo
  • Options
    Maz-Maz- 飛べ Registered User regular
    Yeah, you can only have one active at any time.

But yeah, grinding is a lot easier with it. Depending on which character I use, I've gotten up to 10 levels during one battle in the bottom left square of the Master Quest map.

Add me on Switch: 7795-5541-4699
  • Options