Options

Warhammer 40,000: Rogue Trader RPG Discussion

• Options
    SJSJ College. Forever.Registered User regular
    edited January 2010
    Yeah, eventually. I'm sure they'll add stuff in there like Fighter Wings and whatever but it's gonna be expensive as fuck so you can't just be like 'LOL im a rogue trader i have fighters'

SJ on
  • Options
    GothicLargoGothicLargo Registered User regular
    edited January 2010
    SJ wrote: »
    Yeah, eventually. I'm sure they'll add stuff in there like Fighter Wings and whatever but it's gonna be expensive as fuck so you can't just be like 'LOL im a rogue trader i have fighters'

True, very true; but the main detriment is from Battlefleet Gothic. Putting fighter decks on an Imperial ship means sacking an entire weapons gallery; so you lose a left and right slot. On a light cruiser that means you only have the prow battery, and on a cruiser you've lost half of your broadside. A huge tradeoff; attack craft at the cost of substantially diminished offensive weaponry.

Endeavour class with Macrocannons:
    EndeavourClassLightCruiser.JPG

Defiant class with Flight Decks:
    DefiantClassLightCruiser.JPG

GothicLargo on
    atfc.jpg
  • Options
    Der Waffle MousDer Waffle Mous Blame this on the misfortune of your birth. New Yark, New Yark.Registered User regular
    edited January 2010
    Can't a rogue trader can have an entire IG regiment at his beck and call on the imperium's dime depending on the wording of his warrant?

Der Waffle Mous on
    Steam PSN: DerWaffleMous Origin: DerWaffleMous Bnet: DerWaffle#1682
  • Options
    DarkPrimusDarkPrimus Registered User regular
    edited January 2010
    Can't a rogue trader can have an entire IG regiment at his beck and call on the imperium's dime depending on the wording of his warrant?

Only if he happens along the IG regiment outside the borders of the Imperium and there's no Commisars or whoever around who are ballsy enough to stand up to them.