As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Guns] FIRE EVERYTHING!

• Options
    [Paragon][Paragon] I'm a real doctor, for pretend! North DakotaRegistered User regular
    edited June 2016
    NSDFRand wrote: »
    Anyone have experience with Carcano rifles?

I recently saw 11.22.63 and became interested in getting a Carcano, because I only have one bolt action (Mosin), and I'm interested in getting another. My other choice is a Ruger American Rifle (probably in 30-06 as I have a semi auto .308 already).

How rare is the ammunition (7.35 and 6.5)? Is one cartridge more difficult to find than the other, and is it worth looking for one chambering or the other?

edit: I saw some 7.35 carcano for about .75 cents a round. Does anyone make reloading tools for this cartridge?

Lee makes dies for 7.35 and 6.5 and PPU makes brass, you can snag most of it from midway (dies on amazon as well) it looks like, Graf and Sons appears to have brass and hornady makes bullets.

[Paragon] on
  • Options
    BasticleBasticle Registered User regular
    T6w3tfG.jpg

steam_sig.png
  • Options
    TL DRTL DR Not at all confident in his reflexive opinions of thingsRegistered User regular
    I'm guessing by the mangled casing and intact-looking pistol components that this was just a spectacular failure to eject?

• Options
    edited June 2016
    The case from the last round in the magazine came falling out of the grip when I ejected the magazine and I have no idea how it ended up mangled like that yet the slide was locked open. So I took out the extractor trying to see if I could find anything out of the ordinary (I didnt). Quite the mystery.

Basticle on
    steam_sig.png
  • Options
    Gabriel_PittGabriel_Pitt (effective against Russian warships) Registered User regular