As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Xenoblade Chronicles] Xenoblade Chronicles Definitive Edition coming to Switch in 2020

• Options
    ZythonZython Registered User regular
    Schide wrote: »
    I started playing Xenoblade X again. Turns out you need to be in online mode to change your Blade Division. You can't go online anymore.

Oops

? I don't think any Wii U online game services save for Miiverse have been discontinued.

Switch: SW-3245-5421-8042 | 3DS Friend Code: 4854-6465-0299 | PSN: Zaithon
    Steam: pazython
  • Options
    jothkijothki Registered User regular
    edited December 2018
    Common blades (late game spoiler):
    Given that the core that you pull straight from a titan's corpse is unique, it's probably mostly Amalthus's fault that generic blades are so common. He isn't just screwing over the world, he's screwing over the game itself.

jothki on
  • Options
    SchideSchide Yeoh! Registered User regular
    Zython wrote: »
    Schide wrote: »
    I started playing Xenoblade X again. Turns out you need to be in online mode to change your Blade Division. You can't go online anymore.

Oops

? I don't think any Wii U online game services save for Miiverse have been discontinued.

...oh that's my fault I know why online isn't working. I created a new profile so it wouldn't completely overwrite my previous save (for no good reason) and didn't bother to create a Nintendo ID with it, which you need to use the online mode. Ah well, thanks for reminding me how that worked. I was confused because the Miiverse error screen came up when I first loaded the game and I thought it didn't work at all.

• Options
    PolaritiePolaritie Sleepy Registered User regular
    jothki wrote: »
    Common blades: