Options

[WOW] [CHAT] Thread. Female Panderen Revealed. Yiffing already?

• Options
    Eat it You Nasty Pig.Eat it You Nasty Pig. tell homeland security 'we are the bomb'Registered User regular
    It's pretty clear to me based on conversations with various people that "the height of WoW" is just code for "when I started playing" or possibly "when I became a progression raider/pvper."

Raiding is the same as it always was; hardly anything has been as hard as sunwell since sunwell but that's a good thing (fucking felmyst, ugh.) What I realized after a while is that most of the fun I had in BC happened 1) during raids and 2) during all the "time wasting" that's mostly been stripped out of the game since. Meaningless fights over skettis or elemental plateau just so we could farm mats for raid consumables provided some great memories.

Raiding is still kind of fun but server shrinkage has made recruiting a huge hassle and the non-raid components of the game don't seem to provide the opportunity for much random enjoyment

hold your head high soldier, it ain't over yet
    that's why we call it the struggle, you're supposed to sweat
  • Options
    JavenJaven Registered User regular
    Yeah, the earnings call comes out in a few weeks and I'm honestly expecting them to have gained subs since last quarter, but a lot of that is probably people who already came and went for dragon soul, and the annual pass, which I still think is the most genius marketing move they've ever pulled, since I'm betting right AFTER it expires is when Mists of Pandaren will be coming out.

• Options
    fortyforty Registered User regular
    edited January 2012
    It's pretty clear to me based on conversations with various people that "the height of WoW" is just code for "when I started playing" or possibly "when I became a progression raider/pvper."
    I think this is about right. Another one might be "when the class I played the most was most powerful." :)